Changes.

“People underestimate their capacity for change. There is never a right time to do a difficult thing.” -John Porter

Recently, I have undergone a huge change: adapting to the single life. And let me tell you, it has not been an easy task. My last relationship was wonderful and ended on really good terms, but long-distance was not meant for us. We both decided that is wasn’t working for either of us and that it was time to face the inevitable.

Change is never an easy thing, especially for people like me who like to have control over things. As unrealistic as that is, I had to make some adjustments in my life. I am a strong believer in “everything happens for a reason” and put my faith into knowing that my experiences will guide me down the path I was meant to follow. It is time for some “me time” and focus on school, work, family and friends. Change cannot be avoided, but how we deal with it is what makes us who we are. 

Leave a Reply

